Dear friends!

I’ve taken a few folks off my friendslist… but just people who I see regularly on my other journal, . So please don’t feel snubbed! I’m just trying to consolidate a bit. And welcome to my new readers!

So, ya know how MFK Fisher had a weak spot for potato chips? I think my current weakness is Popeye’s spicy legs and thighs…

Tonight: the Beer Pairing Dinner at Pangea!

First course, Canada
Pumpkin Soup
Blanche de Chambly

Second Course, Czech Republic
Pork Schnitzel, sauerkraut, potato dumplings
Staropramen

Third Course, Scotland
Lamb medallions, Skirlie, Raspberries
McEwans Scotch Ale

Fourth Course, Greece
Honey & Nut Baklava Lemon Ice Cream
Mythos

Pics and notes tomorrow, with a little luck…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Dear friends!

  1. Have a great time. I’m a little disspointed in them because they’ve taken the wonderful and amazing lavender panna cotta off their menu until spring. But I’m going there for lunch tomorrow all the same. What a great find!

Leave a Reply

